A day to breath

Today the weather was beautiful and the day invited to take a break and just enjoy oneself. Sometimes you have to listen to that inner voice so I took a day in the garden and just had fun. I took the opportunity to measure the spot where I want my herb garden. It ended up a little bit larger than I had thought initially, but when you’re doing something you might as well do it properly, that’s my philosophy. When everything was measured, I sat in the shade with a glass of homemade lemonade and looked through my books and made a list of the herbs I want. When I had the steam gong, I brought paper, pencil and ruler out and made a sketch. The result:

 

I would like it to be surrounded by willow fence, and the path should be done whit gravel. It’s the plan anyway. The idea is that this will be my long term project in the garden that will last for a few years before I have managed at all. To get some perspective on the picture, I can say that path will be 1 meter wide and the flowerbeds 1.5 meters.

Published in: on July 31, 2011 at 18:21  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthirteenmoons.wordpress.com/2011/07/31/a-day-to-breath/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

