TarotBlogHop: “Ostara: Paint a journey with new life.”

This post is part of the TarotBlogHop, a facebook group. The one in front of me in the circle is Chloe (you may have come from her) and the one after me is Ania(feel free to hop on to her blog when you are finished here). The topic for this Tarot BlogHop is Ostara, paint a journey with new life. I had some difficulties whit this topic, what should I wright about? Ostara for me is about spring, about new life and hope. And in some ways that is what tarot is all about, well maybe not so much about new life but certainly about hope and new beginnings. In a way we paint a new journey when we consult the cards. We spread them on the table ant they create this marvelous painting of color (well that depends a bit on which deck you use I suppose). When everything comes together you can read the painting and see how the path flows in it. For me this is the best way to use the cards, not only to see them as individual cards but to see how the link together and how the patterns of colors, images and meanings helps me to get at deeper understanding. Its like one of those 3D-pictures that were popular when I was a child. Fist you only see lines and swirls and dots, but when the eyes focus on the right thing a tiger pops out of the picture. So when I do a really good reading the tarot tells me a seamless story, it paints the new path through life, or at least one possible path. Maybe this is why I’m so fond of decks whit a lot of colors, they make lovely paintings when laid on the table. Last, but not least I would like to share whit you the card in my deck that for me symbolizes spring and Ostara:

III Creativity (The Empress)

It’s full of vibrant spring colors and the empress looks young and happy. The water in the right hand lower corner reminds me of the spring rains and the pink lotus looks a lot like a tulip which is one of my favorite flowers and my garden is full of them in spring time. This for me is the Ostara card.

I hope you have enjoyed the bloghop so fare and that you continue on :).

Published in: on March 19, 2012 at 17:00  Comments (7)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthirteenmoons.wordpress.com/2012/03/19/tarotbloghop-ostara-paint-a-journey-with-new-life/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I would pick that as my Ostara card too and I totally know what you mean about liking lots of colour in the cards 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  2. Wonderful post! I love The Empress from the Osho deck for your symbol of spring and Ostara!

  3. “So when I do a really good reading the tarot tells me a seamless story, it paints the new path through life, or at least one possible path.” is such a perfect analogy of what we do when we read for others. Love this!

  4. That is a truly lovely Empress card!

  5. […] Lina Ljunggren […]

  6. Yes, they DO make pretty paintings when they are laid out!

  7. […] TarotBlogHop: “Ostara: Paint a journey with new life.” « All that happens in thirt…19 March 2012 at 4:20 pm […]


Leave a Reply

